Announcements

2020/21 Virtual NAVSA Events

Day-Date Time Event Speakers Sign-up at Contact
Sat, July 25 1-3p ET COVE Pedagogy workshop    Register at this Google link by July 23 Dino Felluga

felluga@purdue.edu

Wed, Aug 5 1-3p ET Roundtable: Online Teaching Strategies for Victorianists (and Others): Moving from Crisis to Intentionality Anna Gibson, Lisa Hager, Amy Huseby, Anna Maria Jones, Jennifer Phegley, Julie Wise Register at this Google link by Aug 2 Anna Maria Jones

Anna.Jones@ucf.edu

Wed, Aug 12 11am PT (1p CT; 2p ET) Roundtable on Anti-racism and/in British 19th c Studies Tanya Agathocleous, Ryan Fong, Jane Hu, Nasser Mufti, Oishani Sengupta, Alisha Walters Register at this google link by Aug 9 Priti Joshi

pjoshi@pugetsound.edu

Sat, Aug 15 1-3p ET COVE Hands-On Pedagogy Workshop   Register at this Google link by Aug. 13 Dino Felluga

felluga@purdue.edu

Fri, Sep 4 3p ET Race and Transimperialism Reading Group Readings: Sukanya Banerjee. “Transimperial” Register here by August 14 Lindsey E. R. O'Neil lindseyeroneil@gmail.com
Sat, Sep 5 2-4p ET “Teaching to Transgress” in the Online Classroom: Inclusivity, Accessibility, and Collectivity in Remote Learning Lana Dalley, Jessica R. Valdez, and others Register here by September 1 Gender & Sexuality Caucus:

Doreen Thierauf dthierauf@ncwc.edu; Shannon Draucker sdraucker@siena.edu; Kimberly Cox kcox@csc.edu

Sat, Sep 12 1p ET Forming Online Communities: The Ongoing Role of Compassion and Flexibility in Course Design Chris Adamson,
Jenny Pyke
Register at this link by Sep 9 Chris Adamson Chris.Adamson@usd.edu

Jenny Pyke

pykejc@wfu.edu