Executive Council

The Executive Council, along with the Advisory Board, makes up the governing mechanism of NAVSA and is elected into position by the general membership. The Council, unlike the Board, executes the tasks of the organization (funding, prizes, database management, and so on).  For further information about the Executive Council and the Advisory Board, see our Constitution under "About NAVSA" (left-hand menu). If you have an issue that you wish to see addressed, feel free to write to the President of NAVSA, Dennis Denisoff, or to any individual member of the Executive Council or Advisory Board. The members of NAVSA's Executive Council are as follows:

Dennis Denisoff (2017-2020)
(President)
Department of English, U of Tulsa
dennis-denisoff@utulsa.edu

Kate Flint (2017-2020)
(Vice-President)
Art History and English, U of Southern California
kflint@dornsife.usc.edu

Marlene Tromp (2017-2020)
(Past President)
School of Humanities, Arts, and Cultural Studies, Arizona State U
Marlene.Tromp@asu.edu

Secretary-Treasurer

Richard Menke  (2016-2021)
Department of English, U of Georgia
rmenke@uga.edu

Executive Secretaries

Deborah Denenholz Morse (2013-2018)
(Donald Gray Prize administrator)
Department of English, William & Mary
ddmors@wm.edu

Melissa Valiska Gregory (ex officio)
(NAVSA Book Prize administrator)
Department of English, U of Toledo
melissa.gregory@utoledo.edu

Elsie B. Michie  (2014-2019)
(Graduate Paper Prize administrator)
Department of English, Louisiana State U
enmich@lsu.edu

Susan Zieger (2015-2020)
(Membership Renewal administrator)
Department of English, U of California, Riverside
susan.zieger@ucr.edu

Webmaster

Dino Franco Felluga (ex officio)
Department of English, Purdue U, West Lafayette
felluga@purdue.edu

Canadian Representative

Barbara Leckie  (2017-2022)
(Canadian Representative and administrator of the travel grant and ACCUTE panel)
Department of English, Carleton U
barbara_leckie@carleton.ca

Ex Officio Members (Publications)

Pamela Gilbert (ex officio)
(Editor of NINES)
Department of English, U of Florida
pgilbert@ufl.edu

Lara Kriegel
(Editor of Victorian Studies)
Department of English, Indiana U, Bloomington
lkriegel@indiana.edu

Ivan Kreilkamp
(Editor of Victorian Studies)
Department of English, Indiana U, Bloomington
ikreilka@indiana.edu

Ex Officio Members (Future Conference Organizers)

Susan Hamilton
(2017 conference organizer)
Department of English, U of Alberta
suhamilt@ualberta.ca

Pamela Gilbert 
(2018 conference organizer)
Department of English, U of Florida
pgilbert@ufl.edu

Jill Galvan
(2019 conference organizer)
Department of English, Ohio State U
galvan.8@osu.edu

Margaret Linley
(2020 conference organizer)
Department of English, Simon Fraser U
mlinley@sfu.ca


Graduate-Student Administrative Assistants 
Ryan Buss (courtesy of the Department of English, Purdue U)
Ken Crowell (courtesy of the Department of English, Purdue U)
Amy Elliot (courtesy of the Department of English, Purdue U)


Past Members of the Executive Council: Emily Allen, Jason Camlot, Michael Eberle-Sinatra, Lauren Goodlad, Sean Grass, Jason Jones, Meegan Kennedy, Andrew Miller, Cannon Schmitt, Meagan Timney, and Chris Vanden Bossche.