Advisory Board

The Advisory Board, along with the Executive Council, makes up the governing mechanism of NAVSA and is elected into position by the general membership. For further information about the Executive Council and the Advisory Board, see our Constitution under "About NAVSA" (left-hand menu). If you have an issue that you wish to see addressed, feel free to write to the President of NAVSA, Dennis Denisoff, or to any individual member of the Executive Council or Advisory Board. The current members of NAVSA's Advisory Board are as follows:

Canadian Open-Category Representatives

Margaret Linley  (2017-2020)
Department of English, Simon Fraser U
mlinley@sfu.ca

Mary Elizabeth Leighton  (2016-2019)
Department of English, U of Victoria
mleighto@uvic.ca

Christopher Keep  (2015-2018)
Department of English, Western U
ckeep@uwo.ca

American Open-Category Representatives

Andrew Elfenbein  (2017-2020)
English, U of Minnesotta
elfen001@umn.edu

Rachel Ablow  (2016-2019)
Department of English, SUNY, Buffalo
rachelablow@gmail.com

Linda K. Hughes  (2015-2018)
Department of English, Texas Christian U
L.Hughes@tcu.edu

Disciplinary Representative: Art History

Susan Casteras  (2015-2018)
School of Art, U of Washington
casteras@u.washington.edu

Disciplinary Representative: Foreign or Comparative Literature

Priti Joshi  (2017-2020)
Department of English, U of Puget Sound
pjoshi@pugetsound.edu

Disciplinary Representative: History

Christopher Ferguson  (2016-2019)
Department of History, Auburn U
cjf0006@auburn.edu

Graduate-Student Representative: South

Anne Sullivan  (2016-2018)
Department of English, U of California, Riverside
anne.sullivan@email.ucr.edu

Graduate-Student Representative: North

Amy Coté  (2017-2019)
Department of English, U of Toronto
amy.cote@mail.utoronto.ca

Graduate-Student Representative: non-voting

Katherine Magyarody  (2016-2018)
Department of English, Texas A&M U
kmagyarody@tamu.edu

 

 

 


Past Faculty Members of the Board: James Eli Adams, Tim Barringer, Alison Booth, Mary Wilson Carpenter, Alison Chapman, Anna Clark, Jay Clayton, Julie Codell, Richard Dellamora, Kate Flint, Elaine Freedgood, Pamela Gilbert, Daniel Hack, Christopher Keep, Lorraine Janzen Kooistra, John Kucich, Teresa Mangum, Sharon Marcus, Nancy Rose Marshall, Jill Matus, Deborah Epstein Nord, Yopie Prins, Erika Rappaport, Cannon Schmitt, Marjorie Stone, Lisa Surridge, Herbert Tucker, Judith Walkowitz, Carolyn Williams, and Amy Woodson-Boulton. Past graduate-student members of the Board: Dory Agazarian, Heather Bowlby, Bassam Chiblak, Kenneth Crowell, Laura Eidam, Maha Jafri, John MacNeill Miller, Kari Nixon, Lorenzo Servitje, and Rebecca Soares.